New Zealand opt to field first
New Zealand won the toss in the third match of the ODI Tri-Series against Bangladesh at Clontarf Cricket Club Ground in Dublin on Wednesday and decided to bowl first.

Captain Mortaza returns, and Rubel Hossain drops out to get Mashrafe back in the team.

Bangladesh, which never beat New Zealand in an away or neutral venue in 15 matches, are very much keen to set that record straight.

New Zealand made a good start in the Tri-Nation series beating hosts Ireland by 51 runs while opening match between Bangladesh and Ireland was washed out due to rain on last Friday where Bangladesh lost wickets on either side before Tamim Iqbal and Mahmudullah made a recovery.

In Irish conditions suited to seam bowling, how Bangladesh cope with New Zealand’s inexperienced but promising pace attack will be the key.

A good number of senior cricketers including New Zealand regular captain Williamson will not play against Bangladesh on Wednesday.

They will also be wary of New Zealand’s middle order striking form, although both George Worker and Ross Taylor were not quite fluent during their half-centuries against Ireland.

New Zealand are likely to continue with Luke Ronchi as opener, giving the batsman freedom to hit out in order to ease the pressure on the middle order.

Bangladesh XI: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Mosaddek Hossain, Mahmudullah, Mehedi Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Mustafizur Rahman

New Zealand XI:  Luke Ronchi (wk), Tom Latham (c), George Worker, Ross Taylor, Neil Broom, James Neesham, Colin Munro, Hamish Bennett, Mitchell Santner, Seth Rance, Ish Sodhi.