Chittagong score 139 against Comilla
Chittagong Vikings scored 139 for 4 in stipulated 20 overs against Comilla Victorians in their 4th match of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) Cricket at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur on Tuesday.

Sent in to bat first, Chittagong Vikings made a good start scoring 46 runs in 5.1 overs in the opening stand before Kiwi batsman Luke Ronchi fell victim of lbw by Mohammad Saifuddin scoring 31 runs off 19 balls, featuring five fours and one six.

National opener Soumya Sarkar added another 32-ball 30 runs hitting two fours and one six before he was stumped by Liton Das off a Mohammad Nabi delivery at 83 for 2 in 11.3 overs.

But their misery came when Sri Lankan batsman Dilshan Munaweere went back to the pavilion scoring 25-ball 19 runs with one over boundary followed by Zimbabwean Sikandar Raza who added 24-ball 20 runs with one four with scoreboard showing 120 for 4 in 18.1 overs.

Captain Misbah-ul Haq and English Chris Jordan remained not out on 16 runs each.

Mohammad Nabi, Mohammad Saifuddin, Rashid Khan and Dwayne Bravo captured one wicket each.

Earlier, Comilla Victorian opted to bowl first after winning the toss against Chittagong Vikings.

Chittagong Vikings included Chris Jordan replacing England all-rounder Luis Reece while national opening batsman Tamim Iqbal joined Comilla Victorians for the first time in the season against his home side Chittagong Vikings, but the team management continued to persist with Mohammad Nabi as captain.

This is Tamim's first game of the ongoing BPL season after a recovery from a thigh injury he sustained during the limited-over leg of the South Africa tour dropping all rounder Alok Kapali.

With just one win in three matches, Chittagong Vikings, currently on two points losing two of their three matches, are in need of a win here to climb to the top four while Comilla Victorians, after coming short in their tournament opener, won both the matches.

Comilla Victorians: Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Liton Das, Mohammad Nabi (capt), Marlon Samuels, Jos Buttler, Dwayne Bravo, Arafat Sunny, Mohammad Saifuddin, Rashid Khan and Al-Amin Hossain

Chittagong Vikings: Luke Ronchi (wk), Soumya Sarkar, Anamul Haque, Dilshan Munaweera, Misbah-ul-Haq (capt), Sikandar Raza, Chris Jordan, Tanvir Hayder, Sunzamul Islam, Subhasis Roy and Taskin Ahmed.